Home | Site Map | Contact Us  

LSUHSC-S Databases


Core Databases: [Ovid] [PubMed] [MDConsult] [UpToDate] [Cochrane] [Protein Lounge]

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) About this database
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) About this database
AccessEmergencyMedicine (McGraw-Hill) About this database
AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill) About this database
AccessSurgery (McGraw-Hill) About this database
ACP PIER (American College of Physicians) About this database
ACP PIER (Stat!Ref) About this database
Agricola (EBSCOhost) About this database
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost) About this database
Art Abstracts (EBSCOhost) About this database
Bayou State Periodical Index About this database
Biography Resource Center (Gale) About this database
Biological Abstracts (EBSCOhost) About this database
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) About this database
CINAHL (OVID) About this database
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) About this database
Cochrane Library (Wiley) About this database
Computer Source (EBSCOhost) About this database
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Cell Biology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Cytometry (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Human Genetics (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Immunology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Microbiology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Neuroscience (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Pharmacology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Protein Science (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Stem Cell Biology (Wiley) About this database
Current Protocols in Toxicology (Wiley) About this database
DailyMed (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Directory of Published Proceedings (InterDok) About this database
Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) About this database
EBSCO Animals (EBSCOhost) About this database
Environmental Index (EBSCOhost) About this database
ERIC (EBSCOhost) About this database
Essential Evidence Plus (Wiley-Blackwell) About this database
ExamMaster About this database
Faculty of 1000 Biology (Biomed Central) About this database
Faculty of 1000 Medicine (BioMed Central) About this database
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost) About this database
Genetics Home Reference (National Library of Medicine) About this database
GeoRef (EBSCOhost) About this database
Gideon About this database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) About this database
Household Products Database (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Human Genome Resources (National Library of Medicine) About this database
images.MD About this database
InfoPOEMS (Wiley) About this database
InfoRetriever (Wiley) About this database
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost) About this database
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (EBSCOhost) About this database
IRIS & OPS About this database
Journal Citation Reports (ISI Web of Knowledge) About this database
JSTOR (JSTOR) About this database
Lab Tests Online (American Association for Clinical Chemistry) About this database
LactMed (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Legal Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) About this database
Literature Resource Center (Gale) About this database
Louisiana Morbidity Reports (LSUHSC - New Orleans) About this database
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost) About this database
MathSciNet About this database
MDConsult About this database
MedicLatina (EBSCOhost) About this database
MEDLINE (OVID) About this database
Medline (EBSCOhost) About this database
MedlinePlus (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost) About this database
MicroMedex (Thomson Healthcare) About this database
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCOhost) About this database
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) About this database
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost) About this database
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) About this database
NursingConsult (Elsevier) About this database
OCLC FirstSearch WorldCat About this database
Oxford English Dictionary About this database
Primary Search (EBSCOhost) About this database
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
Protein Lounge About this database
PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Association) About this database
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) About this database
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) About this database
REHABDATA Database (National Rehabilitation Information Center) About this database
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
Science Citation Index/Web of Science [1993 to present]About this database
Scribner Writers Series (Gale) About this database
Serials Directory (EBSCOhost) About this database
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) About this database
SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost) About this database
Stat!Ref About this database
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost) About this database
The Science & Technology Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
Thieme ElectronicBook Library (Thieme) About this database
Toxnet (National Library of Medicine) About this database
Twayne Author Series (Gale) About this database
UpToDate About this database
Web of Science/Science Citation Index [1993 to present]About this database
WebWISER (National Library of Medicine) About this database
World History Collection (EBSCOhost) About this database
 
Copyright ©2004 LSUHSC-S Medical Library. All rights reserved.
LSUHSC-S Medical Library | 1501 Kings Hwy. | Shreveport, LA 71103
(318) 675-5445